The Exam Repertoire

Dare to be Dffrnt

Reading the email, I felt the thump-thump of my heart – fast and monotonous and yet of unprecedented anxiousness and excitement. I scanned through the words and behold, I saw the 6 letter word – PASSED. I was ecstatic! I gave a whoop of happiness even though no one could hear me. I didn’t care because at that moment, I knew it was alright, everything was going to be okay. No more thoughts of unpleasant blows, torturous revision or traumatic disappointments.

The exam repertoire had played out and in the background, I heard the gentle, sweet symphony that sung me into a mesmerising nostalgia. The over-the-moon crescendo of elation was followed by the descent which had become not only the end but also the beginning of my adventure.

As I look back on the year, it has been a tough one. The days never seemed long enough nor did Time…

View original post 418 more words

Leave a Reply

